Treading Water

6 Aug

Hmm…

Well the week two schedule is definitely more difficult to keep than the week one schedule. Surprise surprise. I have been spending SO much time on my new website and am finally figuring out how to do the design elements on this thing (with some long-distance skype help from my brother). But I’ve definitely been spending way too much time on this and need to get back on track.

Tomorrow I must finish a difficult article I am writing. It will be good to get that off my plate, and then I will be doing some more fiction exercises. HOLD ME TO THAT!

Tonight I’m off to cover an event called Tu B’Av – the Jewish equivalent of Valentine’s Day. Run by JConnect LA – it looks like it could be fairly fun, no? See the poster below. Not feeling particularly lovey-dovey myself right now, however hopefully it will be a fun event and I’ll get some great quotes.

LOVEFEST2009posterlowres-662x1024

Onwards and upwards!

2 Responses to “Treading Water”

  1. valbrussell August 6, 2009 at +00:00ThuUTC #

    Week two is always a shock in anything, but hey kelly, a valentines type event will soothe the pain. I completely understand the minute sucking aspect of website development. I admire you grit and determination for taking it on. To be honest, doing anything website involved disturbs me to the core. ūüėČ Keep on keepin’ on and you shall prevail! I’m rooting for you.

    • bronte13 August 6, 2009 at +00:00ThuUTC #

      Thank you my dear. You are doing some glorious poetry writing right now on your blog. Love it!

Leave a Reply

