I just sent my novel out! Happy Dance!

23 Jul

Wow, I can’t believe it. I was so inspired by my own blog a few hours earlier (wait, that came out wrong), that I completed my final edits and hit the “send” button at exactly 11:43 p.m.

This means my novel is now in the hands of Becca and she will be the first person to read The Periwinkle Prophecy. I’m sooo excited. I can’t believe I just worked solid for the last several hours and got it done.

I just SLAYED my midnight tomorrow night deadline.

I just completed my set task more than 24 hours ahead of my self-imposed deadline.

Hooray!

Now, of course, I’m too awake to sleep. I need to do a happy, Snoopy dance, but I’ve only got one foot. Sheesh! No dancing for me. I may indulge in a little ginger ale. Oooh, the big leagues.

Okay, that’s my happy news. G’night all!

One Response to “I just sent my novel out! Happy Dance!”

  1. maggie winter April 17, 2013 at -08:00WedGMT-0800 #

    Oh well done and good luck.

Leave a comment